15012 St. Patrick Road, Woodstock, IL 60098

15012 St. Patrick Road, Woodstock, IL 60098

Pastoral Council

The Parish Council plays a vital role in the spiritual and administrative well-being of St. Patrick’s Parish. The role of the Parish Council is to be the main consultative body for the pastor regarding all matters of parish life, especially the life of worship and the apostolate. The chair of the Parish Council is appointed by the bishop upon the recommendation of the pastor and the other members are appointed by the pastor usually at the recommendation of other members of the Council. Each member is appointed for a three-year term which can be renewed for a second term.

Full by laws can be found at:

Contact Chris Riley at 815-337-3044


Father Burt Absalon
Deacon Joe Kayser

Lou Fabian
Mike Kniola – Secretary
Pat Matusek
Colleen O’Brien
Chris Riley – Chairperson
Carol Wagner
Mike Walsdorf
Brandon Witt